My Birthday

Last week on Thursday it was my 15th birthday. I had a pretty good day and got a few presents from my friends so I had to carry them around all day and they were actually kind of heavy. I didn’t enjoy English very much that day (sorry me being slightly passive aggressive) , though, because we had to do an essay on character study. Then I had GATE for 4 periods and I played piano and played a board game so that was good. I had netball training after school but my mum brought cake and it was really yummy.

I got some really cool presents like a Polaroid camera and a 1000 piece puzzle. I got a giant teddy from my best friend and when I say giant I mean giant, it is a metre tall! I got a block of chocolate and little husky toy, which is really cute and I love, a big pin up board that I can put photos on and few room decorations for my new room.

On Saturday I had a sleepover with my friends and we had a good time hanging out and doing my puzzle. My sister and dad were up for the weekend, too, so Adelle hung out with us.  We played a few games like never have I ever and truth or truth and I got my third cake in three days. Most of us had to go to the comedy Zest Festival in the morning but we were up until 3am so we were exhausted. When I got back from that I had a very chill afternoon and just tried to finish my puzzle. I did succeed, well sort of because THERE WAS ONE PIECE MISSING. I still think one of my friends took it to mess with me but they still have not admitted it or returned it. It is very possibly somewhere in my house but I couldn’t find it and I looked for a while. I’m still mad about that too. So to those who know please return my puzzle piece that is missing and the puzzle will sit at my house, almost finished, until it is returned.

2 thoughts on “My Birthday

  1. Sorry about the essay Meg. I didn’t realise it was your birthday until you were in class. Do hope you find the piece of puzzle.

  2. That sounds like a super exciting birthday. Your missing piece of puzzle problem reminded me about this one time I also lost a puzzle piece and it ended up being my friend who took it as a joke. Happy birthday and hope you enjoy your presents!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *